List of Participants


Dr. Wolfram Altenhofen
Chemical Computing Group AG
Wiesentalstr. 74a phone: +49-7621-4223390
fax: +49-7621-4233939
D-79539 Lörrach e-mail: wolfram@chemcomp.de
Germany

Dr. Endre Anderssen
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Sem Selands v. 14 phone: +47-73594181
fax: +47-73591676
N-7491 Trondheim e-mail: endrea@pcf1.chembio.ntnu.no
Norway

Dr. Zrinka Banic Tomisic
Pliva Inc.
Research & Development phone: +385-1-3781-591
Analytical Centre fax: +385-1-3774-719
Prilaz baruna Filipovica 25
HR-10000 Zagreb e-mail: Zrinka.Banic@pliva.hr
Croatia

Dr. Andreas Bergner
CCDC
12 Union Road phone: +44-1223-3311114
fax: +44-1223-336033
CB2 1EZ Cambridge e-mail: bergner@ccdc.cam.ac.uk
UK

Caterina Bissantz
ETH Zürich
D-ANBI, Pharmaceutical Chemistry phone: +41-1-6356072
Winterthurerstrasse 190 fax: +41-1-6356884
CH-8057 Zürich e-mail: cbissant@pharma.anbi.ethz.ch
Switzerland

Dr. Hans-Joachim Böhm
F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd
Pharmaceuticals Division phone: +49-6201-6060
Grenzacherstrasse 124 fax:
CH-4070 Basel e-mail: hans-joachim.boehm@roche.com
Switzerland

Dr. Ronald T. Borchardt
University of Kansas
Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry phone: +1-758-846-3427
fax: +1-785-864-5736
KS-66047 Lawrence e-mail: borchardt@pharmsci.org
USA

Dr. Wolfgang Brandt
Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg
Dept. Biochemistry/Biotechnology phone: +49-345-5524859
Kurt-Mothes-Str. 3 fax: +49-345-55270111
D-06120 Halle/Saale e-mail: brandt@biochemtech.uni-halle.de
Germany

Dr. Christian Buning
GMD
GMD Forschungszentrum Informationstechnik phone: +49-2241-14-2997
Schloss Birlinghoven fax: +49-2241-14-2656
D-53754 St. Augustin e-mail: Christian.Buning@gmd.de
Germany

Dr. Inge T. Christensen
Novo Nordisk A/S
Novo Nordisk Park phone: +45-44437137
fax: +45-44663450
DK-2760 Maaloev e-mail: itc@novo.dk
Denmark

Holger Claussen
GMD
GMD Forschungszentrum Informationstechnik phone: +49-2241-14-2795
Schloss Birlinghoven fax: +49-2241-14-2656
D-53754 St. Augustin e-mail: Holger.Claussen@gmd.de
Germany

Dr. Gabriele Cruciani
Univ. Perugia
Laboratory for Chemometrics phone: +39-075-585-5550
Chemistry Department fax:
Via Elce di Sotto 10
I-06123 Perugia e-mail: gabri@chemiome.chm.unipg.it
Italy

Dr. Chris J. Culberson
Merck Research Laboratories
Department of Molecular Systems phone:
P.O.Box 4 fax:
19486 West Point, Pennsylvania e-mail: chris_culberson@merck.com
USA

Dr. Frank Dullweber
Byk Gulden
Byk-Gulden-Str. 2 phone: +49-7531-844587
fax: +49-7531-8494587
D-78467 Konstanz e-mail: Frank.Dullweber@byk.de
Germany

Dr. Miklos Feher
Nanodesign Inc.
Research Park Centre - Suite 300 phone: +519-823-9401
150 Research Lane fax: +519-823-9088
Guelph, ON, N1G 4T2
e-mail: mfeher@nanodesign.com
Canada

Klaus Fiebig
Goethe-University Frankfurt
Institute for Organic Chemistry phone:
Marie-Curie Str. 11 fax:
D-60439 Frankfurt e-mail: kf@org.chemie.uni-frankfurt.de
Germany

Dr. Slavomir Filipek
Warsaw University
Department of Chemistry phone: +48-22-8220211 x 330
Warsaw University fax: +48-22-8225996
1 Pasteur Str.
PL-02-093 Warsaw e-mail: sfilipek@chem.uw.edu.pl
Poland

Dr. Wolfgang Flader
University of Innsbruck
Innrain 52a phone: +43-512-507-5169
fax: +43-512-507-5169
A-6020 Innsbruck e-mail: Wolfgang.Flader@uibk.ac.at
Austria

Dr. Thomas Fox
Boehringer Ingelheim KG
Dept. Chemical Research / Structural research phone: +49-7351-54-7585
J51-00-01 fax:
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma KG
D-88397 Biberach e-mail: Thomas.Fox@bc.boehringer-ingelheim.com
Germany

Prof. Dr. Johann Gasteiger
CCC, Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Nägelsbachstraße 25 phone:
fax:
D-91052 Erlangen e-mail: Gasteiger@chemie.uni-erlangen.de
Germany

Dr. Robin Ghosh
University of Düsseldorf
Universitätsstraße 1 phone: +49-2118112525
fax: +49-2118113847
D-40225 Düsseldorf e-mail: ghosh@pharm.uni-duesseldorf.de
Germany

Dr. Wolfgang Guba
F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd
PRBT-S phone: +41-616872932
Bldg. 65/318 fax: +41-616887408
CH-4070 Basel e-mail: Wolfgang.Guba@roche.com
Switzerland

Dr. Salvatore Guccione
University of Catania
Dipartimento di Scienze Farmaceutico phone: +39-095-7384020
viale A. Doria 6 fax: +39-095-504572
Ed. 12 Citta' Universitaria
I-95125 Catania e-mail: guccione@mbox.unict.it
Italia

Judith Günther
Phillips Universität Marburg
Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry phone: +49-6421-28-25822
Marbacher Weg 6 fax: +49-6421-28-28994
D-35032 Marburg e-mail: jguenther@mailer.uni-marburg.de
Germany

Dr. Markus Haeberlein
Astra-Zeneca R&D
AstraZeneca R&D Södertälje phone: +46-8-553-24141
Chemistry, Discovery, B218 fax:
SE-151 85 Södertälje e-mail: Markus.Haeberlein@astrazeneca.com
Sweden

Dr. Sandra Handschuh
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma KG
Department of Chemical Research / CADD phone: +49-7351-5498503
Birkendorfer Str. 65 fax: +49-7351-8398503
D-88397 Biberach e-mail: sandra.handschuh@bc.boehringer-ingelheim.com
Germany

Dr. Mike Hann
Glaxo Wellcome
Gunnels Wood Rd. phone: +44-1438-763392
fax: +44-1438-764918
SG1 2NY Stevenage e-mail: mmh1203@glaxowellcome.co.uk
UK

Dr. Kai Hasselbach
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma KG
Birkendorfer Str. 65 phone: +49-7351547504
fax: +49-7351545137
D-88400 Biberach e-mail: Kai.Hasselbach@bc.boehringer-ingelheim.com
Germany

Dr. Manfred Hendlich
Lion Bioscience
Waldhoferstr. 98 phone: +49-179-4599652
fax: +49-6221-4038-201
D-69123 Heidelberg e-mail: hendlich@lionbioscience.com
Germany

Christian Herrmann
MPI für molekulare Physiologie
Otto-Hahn-Str. 11 phone: +49-231-133-2160
fax: +49-231-133-2199
D-44227 Dortmund e-mail: Christian.Herrmann@mpi-dortmund.mpg.de
Germany

Walter Huber
F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd
Pharmaceuticals Division phone:
Grenzacherstrasse 124 fax:
CH-4070 Basel e-mail: Walter.Huber@roche.com
Switzerland

Dr. Andreas Janshoff
University of Münster
Institute of Biochemistry phone: +49-6421-28-28994
Wilhelm-Klemm-Straße 2 fax:
D-48149 Münster e-mail: janshof@uni-muenster.de
Germany

Dr. Ilian Jelezarov
University of Zurich
Institute of Biochemistry phone:
Winterthurerstrasse 190 fax:
CH-8057 Zürich e-mail: iljel@bioc.unizh.ch
Switzerland

Dr. Flemming S. Jorgensen
Royal Danish School of Pharmacy
Dept. of Medicinal Chemistry phone: +45-35306378
Universitätsparken 2 fax: +45-35306040
2100 Copenhagen e-mail: fsj@dfh.dk
Denmark

Dr. Krzysztof Jozwiak
Medical University in Lublin
Dept. of Inorganic and Analytical Chemistry phone: +48-81-532-04-13
Staszia 6, PL-20081 Lublin fax: +48-81-532-89-03
PL-2008 Lublin e-mail: krzych@panaceum.am.lublin.pl
Poland

Prof. Dr. Thomas Kissel
Philipps-University Marburg
Department of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmacy phone: +49-6421-2825880
Ketzerbach 63 fax:
D-35037 Marburg e-mail: kissel@mailer.uni-marburg.de
Germany

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Klebe
Philipps-University Marburg
Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry phone:
Marbacher Weg 6 fax:
D-35032 Marburg e-mail: klebe@mailer.uni-marburg.de
Germany

Dr. Robert Klein
Aventis CropScience GmbH
Chemical Research phone: +49-69-305-13388
Industriepark Hoechst fax: +49-69-305-17768
G837
D-65926 Frankfurt a.M. e-mail: Robert.Klein@aventis.com
Germany

Dr. Thomas Kleinoeder
CCC, Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Nägelsbachstr. 25 phone: +49-91318526569
fax: +49-913-185265
D-91052 Erlangen e-mail: Thomas.Kleinoeder@chemie.uni-erlangen.de
Germany

Dr. Achim Kless
Grünenthal GmbH
Theoretische Chemie phone: +49-241-5692378
Zieglerstr. 6 fax: +49-241-5692340
D-52078 Aachen e-mail: Achim.Kless@grunenthal.com
Germany

Dr. Peter Kollman
University of California
Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry phone:
fax:
94143 San Francisco e-mail: pak@cgl.ucsf.edu
USA

Dr. Herbert Köppen
Boehringer Ingelheim KG
Binger Straße 173 phone: +49-6132-77-2105
fax: +49-6132-77-3418
D-55218 Ingelheim e-mail: brueggek@ing.boehringer-ingelheim.com
Germany

Dr. Bernd Kramer
4sc
Am Klopferspitz 19 phone: +49-89-7007630
fax: +49-89-70076329
D-82152 Martinsried e-mail: kramer@4sc.com
Germany

Dr. Nicole Kratochwil
F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd
Grenzacherstr. 124 phone: +41-61682079
Building 65/316 fax: +41-616887408
CH-4070 Basel e-mail: nicole_a.kratchowil@roche.com
Switzerland

Dr. Michael Krug
Merck KGaA
Med. Chem. BCI phone: +49-6151-72-6255
Frankfurter Str. 250 fax: +49-6151-72-7635
D-64271 Darmstadt e-mail: Krug@merck.de
Germany

Dr. Rytis Kubilius
Advanced Algorithms
Islandijos 4 phone:
fax:
Vilnius e-mail: alanas@aiva.lt
Lithuania

Dr. Leslie Kuhn
Michigan State University
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology phone: +1-(517)-353-8745
Center for Biological Modeling fax: +1-(517)-353-9334
MI-48824 East Lansing e-mail: kuhn@agua.bch.msu.edu
USA

Dr. John Ladbury
University College London
Department of Biochemistry phone: +44-0207-679-217
Gower Street fax:
WCIE 6BT London e-mail: j.ladbury@biochem.ucl.ac.uk
UK

Dr. Michael Lalk
Ernst-Moritz-Arndt University Greifswald
Institute for Chemistry and Biochemistry phone: +49-3834-86-4391
Soldmannstraße 16 fax: +49-3834-86-4373
D-17487 Greifswald e-mail: lalk@uni-greifswald.de
Germany

Dr. Morten Langgard
H.Lundbeck A/S
Ottiliavej 9 phone: +45-361311
fax: +45-36301385
2500 Valby e-mail: mol@lundbeck.com
Denmark

Dr. Uta Lessel
Boehringer Ingelheim KG
Department of Lead Discovery phone: +49-6132-773062
Binger Str. 173 fax: +49-6132-723062
D-55216 Ingelheim e-mail: lessel@ing.boehringer-ingelheim.com
Germany

Dr. Edward Lloyd
Monash University
381 Royal Parade phone: +61-3-9903-9542
Parkville fax: +61-3-9903-9582
Victoria e-mail: Ted.Lloyd@vcp.monash.edu.au
Australia

Dr. David Manallack
Celltech Chiroscience
Granta Park phone: +44-1223-896503
Great Abington fax: +44-1223-896400
CB1 6GS Cambridge e-mail: DavidManallack@chiroscience.com
UK

Dr. Dariusz Matosiuk
Medical University in Lublin
Dept. of Synthesis and Technology of Drugs phone: +48-81-532-29-10
Staszica 6 fax: +48-81-532-89-03
PL-20081 Lublin e-mail: darek@eskulap.am.lublin.pl
Poland

Dr. Hans Matter
Aventis Pharma
Aventis Pharma Deutschland GmbH phone: +49-69-305-84329
Building G838 fax: +49-69-331399
D-65926 Frankfurt e-mail: Hans.Matter@aventis.com
Germany

Dr. Collin McMartin
Thistlesoft
phone:
fax:
CT-06021 Colbrook e-mail: cmcma@ix.netcom.com
USA

Kenneth Merz
Pharmacopeia, Inc.
Center for Informatics & Drug Discovery phone:
fax:
CN-5350 Princeton, New Jersey e-mail: merz@retina.chem.psu.edu
USA

Dr. Günther Metz
Graffinity GmbH
Im Neuenheimer Feld 515 phone: +49-6221-649-3317
fax: +49-6221-649-3311
D-69120 Heidelberg e-mail: gm@graffinity.com
Germany

Dr. Klaus Müller
F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd
Pharmaceutical Research phone:
fax:
CH-4070 Basel e-mail: klaus.mueller@roche.com
Switzerland

Dr. Bo Nordén
Astra-Zeneca R&D
Astra Zeneca R&D phone: +46-46337483
fax: +46-46337119
S-22187 Lund e-mail: Bo.Norden@astrazeneca.com
Sweden

Dr. Tudor Oprea
Astra-Zeneca R&D
EST Lead Informatics and Medcinical Chemistry phone: +46-31-776-2373
fax: +46-31-776-3792
S-43183 Mölndal e-mail: Tudor.Oprea@astrazeneca.com
Sweden

Dr. Jan Pedersen
H.Lundbeck A/S
Ottiliavej 9 phone: +45-36301311
fax: +45-36301385
2500 Valby e-mail: jatp@lundbeck.com
Denmark

Dr. Alanas Petrauskas
Advanced Algorithms
Islandijos 4 phone:
fax:
Vilnius e-mail: alanas@aiva.lt
Lithuania

Dr. Antti Poso
University of Kuopio
Dept. of Pharmaceutical Chemistry phone: +35-815162462
P.O. BOX 1627 fax: +35-815162456
FI-70211 Kuopio e-mail: poso@messi.uku.fi
Finland

Pavel Pospisil
ETH Zürich
Department of Applied Biosciences phone: +41-1-6356071
Winterthurer Str. 190 fax: +41-1-6356884
CH-8057 Zürich e-mail: pospisil@pharm.ethz.ch
Switzerland

Dr. Balaji Prakash
MPI für molekulare Physiologie
Otto-Hahn-Str. 11 phone: +49-231-133-2160
fax: +49-231-133-2199
D-44227 Dortmund e-mail: balaji.prakash@mpi-dortmund.mpg.de
Germany

Dr. Mia Pras-Raves
Solvay Pharmaceuticals
Dept. Medicinal Chemistry phone: +31-294-479875
C.J. van Houtenlaan 36 fax: +31-294-477138
NL-1381CP Weesp e-mail: Mia.Raves@Solvay.com
The Netherlands

Dr. Jordi Quintana
Laboratores Dr. Esteve S.A.
Av. Mare de Deu de Montserrat, 221 phone: +34-934466000
fax: +34-934501611
ES-08041 Barcelona e-mail: jquintana@esteve.es
Spain

Dr. Matthias Rarey
GMD
GMD Forschungszentrum Informationstechnik phone: +49-2241-142476
Schloss Birlinghoven fax: +49-2241-142656
D-53754 St. Augustin e-mail: rarey@gmd.de
Germany

Dr. Jens Sadowski
Astra-Zeneca R&D
Structural Chemistry Center, SC 263 phone: +46-31-7762850
fax: +46-31-7763792
S-43183 Mölndal e-mail: Jens.Sadowski@astrazeneca.com
Sweden

Dr. Paul Sanschagrin
Michigan State University
502C Biochemistry Bldg. phone: +1-517-355-3455
fax: +1-517-353-9334
East Lansing, MI 48824 e-mail: sanschag@sol.bch.msu.edu
USA

Dr. Klaus-Jürgen Schleifer
Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf
Universitätsstr. 1 phone: +49-211-811-2532
fax:
D-40225 Düsseldorf e-mail: kjs@pharm.uni-duesseldorf.de
Germany

Prof. Dr. Franz Peter Schmidtchen
TU München
Department of Organic Chemistry phone: +49-89-28913338
Lichtenbergstrasse 4 fax: +49-89-28913345
D-85748 München e-mail: Franz-Peter.Schmidtchen@ch.tum.de
Germany

Dr. Sanja Sekusak
Pliva Inc.
Research & Development phone: +385-1-3781-591
Analytical Centre fax: +385-1-3774-719
Prilaz baruna Filipovica 25
HR-10000 Zagreb e-mail: Sanja.Sekusak@pliva.hr
Croatia

Dr. Paul Selzer
Novartis Pharma
WKL-490.4.34 phone: +41-61-69-67381
fax: +41-61-69-67416
CH-4002 Basel e-mail: Paul.Selzer@pharma.novartis.com
Switzerland

Dr. Brad Sherborne
Roche Discovery Welwyn
40 Broadwater Road phone: +44-01707-366551
Welwyn garden City fax: +44-01707-373504
AL7 3AY Herts e-mail: Brad.Sherborne@roche.com
UK

Dr. Manfred Sippl
University of Salzburg
Center of Applied Molecular Engineering phone: +43-664-5424268
Jakob-Haringer-Str. 3 fax: +43-662-450081-15
A-5020 Salzburg e-mail: sippl@came.sbg.ac.at
Austria

Dr. Wolfgang Sippl
University of Düsseldorf
Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf phone: +49-211-8113848
Universitätsstraße 1 fax: +49-211-8113847
D-40225 Düsseldorf e-mail: sippl@pharm.uni-duesseldorf.de
Germany

Prof. Dr. Jörg Stürzebecher
Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena
Zentrum für Vaskuläre Biologie und Medizin phone: +49-361-7411469
Nordhäuserstraße 78 fax:
D-99089 Erfurt e-mail: stuerze@zmkh.ef.uni-jena.de
Germany

Dr. Bo Svensson
Active Biotech Research AB
Scheelevägen 22 phone: +46-46191267
fax: +46-4646191246
SE-22007 Lund e-mail: Bo.Svensson@activebiotech.com
Sweden

Dr. Mike Tarbit
Glaxo Wellcome
Camitro Ltd phone:
127 Cambridge Science Park fax:
Milton Road
CB4 0GD Cambrigde e-mail: MTarbit@aol.com
UK

Dr. Lothar Terfloth
CCC, Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Nägelsbachstraße 25 phone: +49-91318526569
fax: +49-913-185265
D-91052 Erlangen e-mail: Lothar.Terfloth@chemie.uni-erlangen.de
Germany

Prof. Dr. Janet Thornton
University College London
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Department phone:
fax:
WCIE 6BT London e-mail: thornton@biochemistry.ucl.ac.uk
UK

Dr. Kristin Toendel
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Sem Selands v. 14 phone: +47-73594173
fax: +47-73591676
N-7491 Trondheim e-mail: kristito@pcf1.chembio.ntnu.no
Norway

Dr. Sanja Tomic
Institute Rudjer Boskovic
Bijnicke 54 / PO-Box 180 phone: +385-1-4561111/1335
fax: +385-1-4680245
10002 Zagreb e-mail: tomic@faust.irb.hr
Croatia

Dr. Kuenhi Tsai
Roche
MS S-137 phone: +1-6508521514
3401 Hillview Avenue fax: +1-6508555627
CA 94304-1397
Palo Alto e-mail: Kuenhi.Tsai@roche.com
USA

Dr. Anna Tsantili-Kakoulidou
University of Athens
Dept. of Pharmacy phone: +30-17274530
Div. of Pharmaceutical Chemistry fax: +30-17274530
Panepistimiopolis, Zografou
GR-15771 Athens e-mail: tsantili@pharm.uoa.gr
Greece

Dr. Ingrid Vetter
MPI für molekulare Physiologie
Otto-Hahn-Str. 11 phone: +49-231-133-2737
fax: +49-231-133-2797
D-44227 Dortmund e-mail: Ingrid.Vetter@mpi-dortmund.mpg.de
Germany

Dr. Rebecca Wade
EMBL Heidelberg
Meyerhofstraße 1 phone: +49-6221-387553
fax: +49-6221-387519
D-69117 Heidelberg e-mail: wade@eml.villa-bosch.de
Germany

Dr. Ting Wang
EMBL Heidelberg
Meyerhofstr. 1 phone: +49-6221-387466
fax: +49-6221-387517
D-69117 Heidelberg e-mail: ting.wang@embl-heidelberg.de
Germany

Bernd Wellenzohn
University of Innsbruck
Innrain 52a phone: +43-512-507-5169
fax: +43-512-507-2714
A-6020 Innsbruck e-mail: Bernd.Wellenzohn@uibk.ac.at
Austria

Dudley Williams
University of Cambrigde
Department of Chemistry phone:
fax:
Cambridge e-mail: dhw1@cam.ac.uk
UK

Dr. Kristina Wolf
4sc
Am Klopferspitz 19 phone: +49-89-7007630
fax: +49-89-70076329
D-82152 Martinsried e-mail: wolf@4sc.com
Germany

Dr. Maria Zavodszky
Michigan State University
Department of Biochemistry phone: +1-517-335-3455
Wilson Road fax: +1-517-353-9334
East Lansing, MI 48824 e-mail: zavodsk@sol.bch.msu.edu
USA

Prof. Dr. Andreas Zell
University of Tübingen
WSI-RA phone: +49-7071-29-76455
Sand 1 fax: +49-7071-92-29-83
D-72076 Tübingen e-mail: zell@informatik.uni-tuebingen.de
Germany